5 Christian Instagram Accounts to Start Following

5 Christianto Start Following

I love that technology gives us new ways to read the Word and have fellowship with other believers. Since creating an Instagram account for this blog (which you can find here), I’ve found a lot of great Christian accounts to follow. Today, I’m sharing a few of those with you.

gracious.script

~ Through it all I will trust in You ~ (‭‭Psalm‬ ‭33:21‬) – “In him our hearts rejoice, for we trust in his holy name.” Y'all ever just feel sad? Ya know, just sad? Don't know what to do to feel better? Well, TRUST IN GOD! When we give all our trust to God, we will feel a weight lifted off our shoulders. A weight so heavy that we will no longer have a reason to be sad because we know God's got this! Whatever you're going through, give it to God. Trust Him to take it and take care of it. We all have problems, but when we trust in God through it all, we will have no weight on our shoulders any longer cause God's got this. Trust in Him through everything. Give it all to Him. Trust Him to take care of it, because He will. Through everything you're going through, trust Him to have your back. He will lift that weight right off your shoulders and you will rejoice in the trust you have in Him. You will rejoice because you will have no reason to be sad or depressed because you know God's got this. That it's not on you. There's a reason for it all. And through it all, we can trust in Him. Hope y'all enjoyed that!!! This is the third, and final, part of my mini theme Trusting God! Comment "✌️" if you read and liked this!

A post shared by { Jєѕѕícα } (@gracious.script) on

I love the devotionals that go along with Jessica’s pictures on this account. They’re so relatable. Plus, the fonts used are super cute.

teen.christian.girls

This account has so many pretty pictures with good reminders, such as to be a light to others. Though the name includes “teen”, I think it is valuable for any lady to follow!

lead.by.love

What a Heavenly Father we have…

A post shared by His Love Nation To Nation (@lead.by.love) on

I love the gorgeous nature pictures on this page, along with the verses. Perfect for the Christian girl with wanderlust!

daughterofdelight

If you're a driver you'll follow this analogy and if you're not, just work with me: Picture someone driving their car down a busy street. Better yet, picture what their feet are doing. Their left foot is likely on the floor and their right foot is either pushing down on the gas or the brake or is in a moment of transition between the two. I remember when I first started driving that I asked my Dad why I couldn't use both feet. Why not have one foot covering the gas and one covering the brake? It's seemed safer. That's ludicrous. It would be absolutely silly to try to spend my driving moments with two feet battling for control. Instead, my right foot does all the work. It's a basic analogy but I kind of see it as helpful when thinking of surrender with God. Let's just say He is the right foot. The One who is seasoned at His role, and who needs no help from that left foot — us. God is in control. He isn't a new driver who wonders if maybe it'll be a good idea if two feet happen. No! He's been in existence as God forever. He isn't confused about His role. So why do I wonder about His ability? Why do I stop my life (left foot interference!) on so many occasions to make sure that things are working as I'm hoping? Why can I get crushed by disappointments? I think it's because ultimately I sometimes want to be the driver. I want to be the one calling the shots. Let's pull back in to that car analogy. Picture a young child trying to drive. If her foot is even reaching the pedal, she certainly can't see outside. And if she sits so that she can see, her feet can't hit the pedals. God is the adult. And maybe that seems condescending but it's actually freeing. Because we get to sit beside Him. His feet at work, His eyes scanning the mirrors, His knowledge of which exit to take. Our God is good. He is trustworthy. He's a good driver. God is God. We are not. That's a gift and not a hindrance to a good life. Are you trying to drive or are you comfortable in surrender? {words: @nadinewouldsay ; photo: @missy_e} #shedelights #daughterofdelight #Jesus

A post shared by Daughter of Delight (@daughterofdelight) on

This page looks so modern, and I love that their mission is to empower women through their God-given purpose. It’s definitely worth checking out.

sheknowsherworth

Today's Declaration: 'The light within me is bursting out of me. The world needs what I carry… The Love of the Father that is shed abroad in my heart. Even when I least feel it, the flame ignited by Jesus in me is catching fire whenever I go, even in the most mundane of places, I need to remember that the fires of His love are consuming everyone I come into contact with. People see the light of Jesus in me and I am a spark, alighting others to the flames of His love like wildfire, disintegrating darkness in its path.' Matthew 5:14-16 “You are the light of Christ to the world. A city set on a hill cannot be hidden; nor does anyone light a lamp and put it under a basket, but on a lampstand, and it gives light to all who are in the house. Let your light shine before men in such a way that they may see your good deeds and moral excellence, and recognize and honor and glorify your Father who is in heaven.

A post shared by Christy Johnston (@christymjohnston) on

This page is unique in that the posts are declarations about who we are in Christ. It’s all about knowing our worth is found in Jesus. These posts are reminders of how to live that truth out. Love it!

I hope you’ll find encouragement through these awesome Instagram accounts! Christian fellowship can be found even in an app. Blessings,

Olivia

Leave a Reply

